homeimage7
homeimage6
homeimage8
homeimage5
homeimage4

Letters 2016/17

Whole School
June 17 – The Great Get Together

Feb 17 – Internet Safety
Feb 17 – MAT Development and Transition
Nov 16 – Multi Academy Trust Proposal
Oct 16 – Safeguarding Update

Secondary Phase
March 17 – Gym and Dance Show Performers
Feb 17 – Homework Club
Feb 17 – Gangsta Granny
Nov 16 – Alice in Wonderland
Nov 16 – Growth Mindset
Nov 16 – Alice in Wonderland Cast Letter
Oct 16 – Ski Trip
Sept 16 – Priestley Visit History
Sept 16 – Priestley Visit GCSE Drama
Sept 16 – Flamingo Land

Year 7
Oct 16 – Parents’ Welcome Evening
Sept 16 – Y7 Enrichment Workshops

Year 8
April 2017 – Year 8 Options
Nov 16 – History Workshop
Sept 16 – STEM Trip

Year 9
Dec 16 – The Deep Art Trip
Sept -16 – National Railway Museum Trip

Year 10
March 17 – Biological Sciences Trip
Nov 16 – Art Trip
Oct 16 – Year 10 Welcome Evening
Oct 16 – Maths Revision Guide
Sept 16 – Y10 Set Texts
Sept 16 – History Textbook
Sept 16 – Science Revision Guides
Sept 16 – Blood Brothers

Year 11
March 17 – Prom Venue Details
Feb 17 – RS Liverpool Trip
Feb 17 – PIXL Conference Potential Medics
Feb 17 – PIXL Conference Top Universities
Jan 17 – Year 11 Prom
Jan 17 – Maths Intervention
Nov 16 – Y11 Pre-Public Exams
Nov 16 – Y11 History Trip
Sept 16 – Careers Information
Sept 16 – Leeds Climbing Wall Group 2
Sept 16 – Leeds Climbing Wall Group 1
Sept 16 – Y11 Set Texts
Sept 16 – Curious Incident Theatre Trip
Sept 16 – Information Evening
Primary Phase
May 17 – Lotherton Hall Visit
March 17 – Forthcoming Events
March 17 – Primary Phase After School Clubs
March 17 – Reception & Y1 Yorkshire Wildlife Park
March 17 – Healthy Living Week
Feb 17 – World Book Day
Feb 17 – Swimming Lessons
Feb 17 – 500 Words Competition
Jan 17 – Balanceability Y1 and Y2 Follow up
Jan 17 – Balanceability Y1 and Y2
Jan 17 – Primary Extra Curricular
Dec 16 – Christmas Parties
Dec 16 – Christmas Jumper Day
Nov 16 – Primary Phase Invite to Alice in Wonderland
Nov 16 – Christmas Play Reception and Year 1
Nov 16 – Peter Pan Pantomime
Nov 16 – Young Voices
Nov 16 – Dewsbury Town Hall Concert
Nov 16 – Y1 to 3 Disability Festival
Nov 16 – Children in Need Fundraiser
Oct 16 – Parents Association Reps
Oct 16 – Y3 and 4 Athletics
Oct 16 – Y1 and 2 Athletics
Sept 16 – Primary Photographs
Sept 16 – Macmillan Coffee Morning
Sept 16 – Autumn Term Clubs
Sept 16 – Daily Mile
Sept 16 – Swimming Lessons
Sept 16 – Eid Celebrations

Primary Newsletters
01. Fri 9 Sept
02. Fri 16 Sept
03. Fri 23 Sept
04. Fri 30 Sept
05. Fri 7 Oct
06. Fri 14 Oct
07. Fri 4 Nov
08. Fri 11 Nov
09. Fri 18 Nov
10. Fri 25 Nov
11. Fri 2 Dec
12. Fri 9 Dec
13. Fri 16 Dec
14. Fri 6 Jan
15. Fri 13 Jan
16. Fri 20 Jan
17. Fri 27 Jan
18. Fri 3 Feb
19. Fri 10 Feb
20. Fri 17 Feb
21. Fri 3 March
22. Fri 10 March
23. Fri 17 March
24. Fri 24 March
25. Fri 31 March

Reception
May 17 – Minibeast Workshop
Oct 16 – Reception Welcome Letter

Year 1
May 17 – Phonics Meeting

Year 2
Feb 17 – Batley Library Visit
Oct 16 – Kerbcraft

Year 3
March 17 – Science Fair

Year 4
Feb 17 – Batley Big Sing
Jan 17 – Theatre Trip
Sept 16 – Visit to York

Year 5
May 17 – Park Visit
March 17 – Cliffe House Second Letter
Jan 17 – Cliffe House First Letter
Oct 16 – Y5 & 6 Sports Hall Athletics
Sept 16 – West Yorkshire Playhouse Visit

Year 6
March 17 – Robinwood
March 17 – Robinwood and SATS meeting
March 17 – Snapchat
Feb 17 – PIXL Spring SATS
Feb 17 – Bikeability
Jan 17 – SAT buster books
Nov 16 – Leeds City Museum Visit
Nov 16 – Multi Skills Leeds Beckett
Nov 16 – School Instrument Loan
Nov 16 – Play Leader